Categories : ,



Electric Guitars cooperates with the Binzer-brothers from D-A-D on new album released in February 2017
One of the most popular hardrock bands from Scandinavia have just finished the recordings of their third album “”Rock’n’Roll Radio” i Medley Studio, Copenhagen (Mike Tramp, Glenn Hughes, Artillery).

This time around we are offered a quite different album from Electric Guitars. Jacob “Cobber” Binzer, guitar player from D-A-D, have produced the album and his brother and D-A-D frontman Jesper Binzer are screaming his guts out on the first single “Headless Chicken”.

“We have made our most complete album so far and this is 100% due to the fact we have opened the door for someone outside to produce us this time. We agreed to let Jacob “Cobber” Binzer have the final say under the whole process and this has made a major different for Electric Guitars”. Soren Andersen says.

Mike Vandborg adds “We decided to name the album “Rock’n’Roll Radio”, simply because we miss rock music in the radio. It could might as well have been titled “More Riffs To The People”!!!!”.

“Rock’n’Roll Radio” is released internationally on Mighty Music/Target Group Friday the 10th of Februar 2017 on LP, CD and digital. The “Headless Chicken” single is released on January 1st 2017!

“Rock’n’Roll Radio” tracklist:

1. Rock’n’Roll Radio
2. False Flag Operation
3. Headless Chicken ( feat. Jesper Binzer & Jacob Binzer)
4. Swagman
5. Splinter
6. Bambi On Ice
7. Lucy Glow
8. Homewrecking Woman
9. Stay Under The Radar
10. Back To You

Electric Guitars Danish Spring Tour 2017
03-02-17 Kosmorama Bramming (m. Vegenfeldt og Tramp)
04-02-17 Paletten, Viborg
02.02-17 Zeppelin Rock Bar releaseparty, Kbh
10-02-17 Gimle, Roskilde
11-02-17 Ishøj Kulturcafé, Ishøj
16-02-17 Amager Bio, Kbh.
17-02-17 Bygningen, Vejle
18-02-17 Banehuset, Sommersted
24-02-17 Badeanstalten, Slagelse
25-02-17 Pakhuset, Nykøbing Sjælland
03-03-17 Kulisselageret, Horsens
04-03-17 Pavillonen, Grenå


Soren Andersen – Guitar & Vocals

Mika Vandborg – Guitar & Vocals

Peter Kjøbsted – Bas & Backing Vocals

Morten Hellborn – Trommer & Backing Vocals










eg_rnrr_cover_1400x1400px eg-foto-2016 electric-guitars-foto-2016-dec