Categories : ,


On March 24th Grumpynators will release their second album: “City Of Sin” – the successor to the debut: “Wonderland”. The band now reveals the tracklist and the first single: “Take The Last Dance With Me” which will be released the 3rd of February on 7” vinyl (Single- and video release at Zeppelin Rock Bar, Copenhagen February 2nd). 

“This is the difficult second album” says guitarist, Christian Noergaard and continues: ”It has been vital for us to make this record a lot stronger than the debut. This is one of the reasons why we choose to work with Jacob Hansen”. Michael Andersen, A&R at Mighty Music  follows up: “I think that Grumpynators is entering a whole different league with this album both in a songwriting and vocal context”.

The 12 track album is a product of a joint work process between the 4 musicians in the band and Rob Caggiano as guest guitarist on “Far Away”, a song where he in cooperation with the band have played solo, fills and themes. The drums, guitars and bass are recorded by Jakob Gundel at Gainfactory Studio – vocals, production, mix and master have been done with Jacob Hansen (Dizzy Miss Lizzy, Volbeat, Pretty Maids).

“Wonderland” secured the band a Gaffa Award for Danish Hard Rock Release Of The Year, and got the band nominated at High Voltage Award but the highlight in 2016 was playing at this years Copenhell – opening the Pandemonium Stage.


Christian Nørgaard – Guitar

Jakob Øelund – Double Bass

Emil Øelund – Guitar + Vocals

Per Fisker – Drums






“666 RPM” – EP, 2013

“Wonderland” – Album, 2015

“City Of Sin” – Album, 2017






grumpynators-press4-2017 grumpynators-press3-2017 grumpynators-press2-2017 grumpynators-press-2017