Blood Label


The young, Danish alternative metal outfit Blood Label, who features members of such prominent bands as Hatesphere, Dawn of Demise and The Burning, releases highly anticipated debut produced by Danish super producer Tue Madsen.

The young Danes in Blood Label have since 2008 spread their potent blend of death and thrash across the planes of their native Denmark. Having supported some of the biggest acts of international metal such as Entombed, Arch Enemy and Vader, and played venues and festivals all over their home country, the band quickly gained the reputation of being a highly explosive live act, and with the release of their 2011 EP “Existence Expires” (produced by ex-Hatesphere frontman Jacob Bredahl), they soon manifested their position as one of the most aspiring talents on the Danish underground metal scene.

Blood Label, who features members of such prominent Danish bands as Hatesphere, The Burning and Dawn of Demise, are now ready to take on the rest of the world with the hard-hitting debut effort “Skeletons”. On the album the band fuses the immense energy of extreme metal with clear influences of alternative rock in 12 distinctive songs wrapped in the thick, voluminous signature sound of world-renowned, Danish producer Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Suicide Silence, Aborted).

 “Skeletons”  is out worldwide on CD and LP March 17 2014!


Kenneth Klitte Jensen – vocals
Alexander L. Kjeldsen – guitars
Jesper Jakobsen – guitars
Nikolaj Harlis Poulsen – bass
Bastian Thusgaard – drums


Blood Label - Skeletons - Album Cover - Mighty MusicBLOOD LABEL – Skeletons

CD – 2014

Danish release: 17.03.2014
European release: 17.03.2014



Blood Label - Press Photo - Mighty MusicDOWNLOAD BIO (PDF)





Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V