Forgotten Souls - Band Photo - Mighty Music


Polish experimenters strike again with their fourth full-length album, presenting an energetic fusion of black industrial & avant-garde. Forgotten Souls gives you no time to be bored. You will be struck by an amazing variety of sounds and stunned by narcotic lyrics. Industrial eclecticism for open-minded people!

FORGOTTEN SOULS was formed in 1998 by Krzysztof Wójcik (Chris) – guitar, Piotr Wójcik (Peter) – drums and Pawel Grobler (Paul) – synths & clarinet – and recorded their first demo in 2000. In 2003 two new members were recruited. With Mateusz Zachorowski (Matt) on bass and Olaf Rózanski (Oriel) on vocals, the band recorded their first full album called “Tomorrow’s Dead End”. Despite the efforts the material has not been officially released.

In 2005 FORGOTTEN SOULS recorded their second album, entitled “Maeth”, in their own home studio, which received positive reviews in the polish medias. A year later, Oriel left the band. Searching for his successor resulted with Rafal Piotrowski becoming the new vocalist, which led to their third full-length album “Nine Syndromes” in January 2008. Again it was a DYI release where keyboardist Pawel took care of the production and graphics was designed by guitarist Krzysztof. The album received many positive reviews in the Polish and international medias and was released by Nija Art.

In 2010 Rafal Piotrowski was spotted by Vogg of reactivating DECAPITATED, and recruited as their vocalist. As a result Olaf Rózanski (Cemetery of Scream) joined FORGOTTEN SOULS again. In this “new-old” line-up the material for the upcoming fourth album “Sirius 12” was created. Drums have been recorded in Staynia Studio and the recording and mixing was done by Pawel Grobler in cooperation with the young but very experienced producer Barlomiej Magdon. Mastering was made by Jaroslaw Baran (ex-Delight), who has been involved in productions such as “In Requiem” by Paradise Lost and “Mechanize” by Fear Factory.

“Sirius 12” brings powerful passages, hypnotic trances & surprising arrangements. Get ready for a cosmic trip, a fascinating emotional roller-coaster you’ve never experienced

Brutality! Symphony! Madness!

The polish medias has said about “Sirius 12”:

“Whole spectrum of musical expressions, mixture of many musical styles, not just varieties of metal, a dense monolith elaborated in detail.” (9/10 in

“If you are open minded, don’t hesitate even for a second, obtain it and get inspired like I did… A sensational thing.” (+9/10 in

“Forgotten Souls offers very mature music, full of variety and unconventional solutions…” (5/6 in


Olaf Rózanski – Vocals
Krzysztof Wójcik – Guitars
Piotr Wójcik – Drums
Pawel Grobler – Synths, Clarinet
Mateusz Zachorowski – Bass


Forgotten Souls - Sirius 12 - Album Cover - Mighty MusicFORGOTTEN SOULS – Sirius 12

CD – 2012

Danish release: 29.10.2012
European release: 29.10.2012



Forgotten Souls - Press Photo - Mighty Music Forgotten Souls - Press Photo - Mighty Music Forgotten Souls - Press Photo - Mighty Music DOWNLOAD BIO (PDF)


Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V