A Horrible Death To A Horrible Man



A Horrible Death To A Horrible Man is a new sinister noise rock quartet that mixes noisy and heavy riffs, along with a personal text universe delivered with a mesmerizing vocals.

The band consists of four old friends, assembled by the ashes of defunct, Copenhagen underground bands, with a desire to take their respective musical ambitions and put them together in a band and in a genre that until now have been under-represented in the Danish music environment – namely heavy and uncompromising noise rock.

The motivation was a desire to write heavy and dark songs, a mood that everyone in the band could relate to. They worked hard in rehearsal, writing songs meant to draw people into their universe and get their chances challenged.

The band managed to get Tore Nissen (Oh Land) and Manoj Ramdas (The Raveonettes, Black Sun, The Good The Bad, SPEKTR) as producers, who both was immediately sucked into the bands gloomy universe.

This cooperation led the music out in some experimental corners, but without departing from the goal as the band had set itself from the outset. The atmosphere is dark and gloomy, the music is heavy ” and the lyrical universe is very personal, based on own life events. A genre the band themselves have labeled as Post-Traumatic Rock.

Mini-album “Escape Escape” is released March 23, 2015 via Target / Mighty Music and this underlines the bands ambitions to prove that Denmark can be much more than fine-polished pop.

The first single “A Sudden Violent Displeasure” was released in early December, via a music video written and directed by artist duo SIGNA, who was the artists behind the controversial shock-play VILLA Salo in 2010. This is their first music video for a song chosen by SIGNA itself

“Escape Escape” will be released on March 30th 2015 via Mighty Music.


Christian Lee – Drums, Peter Strange Echwald – Vokala and guitar, Nick Ebert – Bas, Jesper Hesselbech – Guitar


‘Escape Escape’ – 2015






Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V