Beginning their rise towards greatness, RUINSIDE deals out metal mayhem with their melodic thrash metal! 

RUINSIDE is a group of thrash metal troopers from Tampere, Finland formed in 2005. After stabilizing in its current cast-in-iron form with the introduction of vocalist Toni Salminen (ex-Farmakon), in November 2010, the band’s line-up was complete.

With two independently released EPs the 2008 “To Only Kill for Sport” and the 2009 “Rise Up!… to Extermination?” under their belt, RUNISIDE was ready to hit the studios in spring 2011 to record their debut album “The Hunt”.

The album centralizes around themes like manhunt and persecution which combining themselves to a story of a witch-hunt. But this story has another side. The meaning will reveal itself when the lyrics are considered from another point of view: as an individual human being who is hunted down brutally for the reason that he/she doesn’t know even him/herself.

As with “The Hunt”, which ponders on witchcraft and its impact on people, RUINSIDE’s music draws its inspiration from that spite, ignorance and cruelty mankind continually shows.

“The Hunt” is recorded in MSTR-studios and mixing is done by Jussi Kulomaa (Masterstroke). The album mastering was done in Sevik Audio studio by Esa Orjatsalo. Besides the band, a long string of session musicians has been attached to the project featuring classical instruments like contrabass, cello, and violin, but also synths and keyboards and a lot of different vocalists. A collaboration with Erkki Seppänen and Seppo Kolehmainen from the Finnish power metal band Dreamtale can also be heard on “The Hunt”.

The band has been actively touring since 2008 and is known as an energetic and entertaining band delivering aggression with tight playing and loads of attitude.

The Finnish medias has said about RUINSIDE’s previous releases:

“It takes skill to combine melody with aggression, Ruinside succeeds.” (

The riffs of Ruinside contain exceptional ideas expanding the genre’s mainstream.”(

The out-of-border action Ruinside dishes out considerably shakes Yours truly to begin with.” (


Toni Salminen – Vocals
Kimmo Jankkari – Rhythm Guitar & Growling
Erno Tarvainen – Lead Guitar
Pirkka Birkstedt – Bass
Timo Anttonen – Drums


RUINSIDE-10_Forms_Of_DominionRUINSIDE – 10 Forms Of Dominion

CD – 2014

Worldwide release: 20.10.2014




Ruinside - The Hunt - Album Cover - Mighty MusicRUINSIDE – The Hunt

CD – 2012

European release: 29.10.2012



Ruinside - Press Photo - Mighty MusicRuinside - Press Photo - Mighty Music  Download: RUINSIDE_ENG_bio_2014





Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V