Sky Of Forever




Sky Of Forever is a Helsinki-based melodic hard rock group featuring musicians from Stratovarius and Tracedawn. Their music is influenced by 1980’s hard rock and the masters of film music. The group is led by singer and songwriter Lauri Hannola.

In SOF’s music one may hear echoes from bands like Bon Jovi, Europe and HIM, but also from composers such as James Horner and Klaus Badelt. One may also hear some modern pop elements in the production made by Tuomas Yli-Jaskari.

Sky Of Forever’s music consists of beautiful melodies, great choruses and magical atmosphere with pop frosting on top. Sometimes, just when you think you’ve heard it all, SOF may take you to great heights with high notes by Lauri Hannola, guitar solos by Roni Seppänen and orchestrations made by conductor Risto Kupiainen. Still, the foundation lies in the great songs.

All of the songs are composed by singer Lauri Hannola, who is also responsible for the song arrangements along with guitarist Roni Seppänen.


Sky Of Forever wanted to make a great melodic hard rock album that has no filler songs on it. Everything had to be nailed down with burning passion by the world-class line-up.

The dynamics of the songs are probably one of the most enjoyable things on the record: from time to time, the distorted guitars quiet down and give more space for Lauri’s charismatic voice. The album combines both classic and modern elements, ending up sounding timeless.

The songs take the listener into romantic and almost cinematic moments and scenes. One of the unitive themes on the album is to live with passion, no matter what has happened in the past. The undertone of the debut is upbeat and positive.

Sky Of Forever was founded in spring 2014 by singer/songwriter Lauri Hannola, guitarist Roni Seppänen and drummer Rolf Pilve.


Lauri Hannola is the man behind the vision of SOF. His unique tenor voice and songs wrap it all together.

Roni Seppänen (guitars) and Tuomas Yli-Jaskari (production, additional bass) are known to the rock/metal audience from the Finnish metal group Tracedawn. They have released several albums and toured extensively in Europe.

Rolf Pilve (drums) has been touring around the world with Stratovarius and Joe Lynn Turner.

Jyri Helko (bass) has been recording and touring with metal act Warmen. He also appeared as the bass player for 100 Guitars From Hell, a metal spectacle led by Children Of Bodom guitarist Alexi Laiho.

Risto Kupiainen (orchestrations, piano) has been working as a conductor in such musicals as Billy Elliot, Tarzan and Wicked.

Line up

Lauri Hannola – vocals

Roni Seppänen – guitars

Rolf Pilve – drums

Tuomas Yli-Jaskari – bass & production

Risto Kupiainen – piano & orchestration


“Sky Of Forever” – Album, October 14th 2016






SKY OF FORVER – Sky Of Forever (album 2016 one sheet)


Sky Of Forever album cover (1400x1400)SOF-promo2 SOF-promo1 SOF_SingleCover

Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V