The French female-fronted metallers UNSAFE brings a new level to the metal-scene with a mixture of thrash, death and the groove and has been compared to acts like Pantera, Machine Head, Lamb Of God.

After fifteen years, Unsafe polishes up their sound completed by powerfull female vocals. “Enter Dark Places” manages to gather everything which makes the strength of the band, a catchy music with extremely memorable hooklines. Most efforts have been made for the composition of the tracks, mixing more complex songs with more simple ones, searching for the good melody and the groove for most of the riffs.

Formed in 1998 by Stéphanie Nolf (bass) and Lionel Faucher (guitar), the band took advantage of a long experience of the underground scene to improve its style, having the privilege to share the stage with Napalm Death, Textures, Crucified Barbara, Eluvetie, Nazum, No Return, Hacride, Lofofora, Mass Hysteria, Nostromo, Execution and many others.

This new album “Enter Dark Places” has been recorded by Stéphanie & Lionel in July & August 2014. All tracks were sent to David Potvin at Dôme Studio who did an excellent work on the sound, the mix & mastering.

The vocals are a very important part of the album – they bring the final touch to the songs. They are more diverse with guttural passages and more melodic. The lyrics focus on themes such as social and financial excesses of the modern world, the destruction of our planet, overconsumption, the mindlessness of people, the loss of values, the rise of individualism and selfishness.

Unsafe welcomed three new members in the line-up just before recording this album – Xavier Garrabos (Drums), Nico Bona (Guitar) and Mathieu Giraud (Bass) – who all contributed to the sound and feel on the album

“Enter Dark Places” will be released worldwide via Mighty Music July 3rd. 2015!


Stéphanie – Vocals, Lionel – Guitar, Niko – Guitar, Mathieu – Bass, Xavier – Drums


‘Unknown Fears’ EP (1998),  ‘Fake reality’ (2001),  ‘Mutation’ EP (2003),  ‘Human Toxin’ EP (2005),  ‘Manipulative Progress’ (2009), ‘Masterpiece Of The Absurd’ (2011), ‘Evilution’ (2013), ‘Enter Dark Places’ (2015).


Stream or download ‘Enter Dark Places’ here: http://TargetGroup.lnk.to/Unsafe







unsafe1unsafe2unsafe3bislogo-unsafe2Unsafe Front Cover

Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V