The Danish melodic heavy metal band MERIDIAN are ready with their second, long awaited album “Breaking The Silence”. An album that shows a more varied expression from a matured band and an album that should appeal to fans of Pretty Maids, Evergrey and Mercenary.
In 2013 MERIDIAN released the well received debut album ”Metallurgy”.

“…catchy melodies, impressive guitar riffs, incredible solos and one hell of a vocal line.”   10/10  (
“great production, great riffs, great vocals = great songs.”   8/10  (
“…a strong melodic album full of attitude.”  ( 
The debut album was created over a long period of time, and compared to that, “Breaking The Surface” was born a lot faster and in a much more smooth process. Most of the songs were written at dedicated writing sessions. One example is ”Bricks To The Wall”. The band was jamming one Sunday morning and within 20 minutes the song was finished, while the amps were still warming up. – Another track “Pure Celebration”, is an old song that has long been a live classic for the band. The album finishes off with ”The Meaningless Wrong” which is a power ballad where singer Lars Märker is given the chance to really show his talent and special gift for creating strong melodies.

”Danske Meridian sparker døren ind med international elegance”   (8/10) –


”This is a must have for all fans of melodic Heavy Metal…”, “…a surprising highlight of the year 2016.”, “…Surpasses the style of music, must be heard/ordered by every Metal fan”   (91/100) – (Belgien)


“Captivating from the off with great riffs and equally strong melodies, assisted by a production that has both balls and heart, what’s not to like?”   (8/10) – Powerplay Magazine (UK)


“Faktisk er dette et av de bedre albumene jeg har hørt i år.”  (5/6) – Scream Magazine (N)


”It’s one of those albums that is very hard not to enjoy…”, ”…stuffed with melody and power, each song inviting repeated listens.”, “It has to be said, that this is great, Danes…”  – Fireworks Magazine (UK)

The band had a line-up change last year, welcoming guitarist Marco Angioni (ex. Chaoswave), and appears in 2016 stronger than ever.

“Breaking The Silence” is recorded at Hansen Studios and produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat). Hansen also did the mastering of the “Metallurgy” album.

MERIDIAN has recently won the local Esbjerg Rock Festivals Musicprize, and with that the job as opening band on the biggest stage at the festival alongside names like Mike Tramp, Richard Marx & Dizzy Mizz Lizzy.


Lars Märker – Vocals
Martin J. Andersen – Guitars
Marco Angioni – Guitars
Klaus Agerbo – Drums
Peter Bruun – Bass


“Metalurgy” – Album, 2013

“Breaking The Surface” – Album, 2016

“Margin Of Error” – Album, 2019



MERIDIAN – Breaking The Surface (album 2016 one sheet



Meridian - Breaking The Surface album Cover 2016 Meridian foto 2016 (group) Meridian foto 2016



Mighty Music

Gasvaerksvej 1.
DK-1656 Copenhagen V

Mighty Music US

Richard Lee, Florida