Forfatter: Søren Weiss



Trold plays folk metal with a mischievous smile, which is guaranteed to kick off the party from inside the large, dark Danish forests. The storytelling and melodies are in focus when playing with different instruments and heavy guitar rhythms to create the perfect atmosphere. The stories grow, hiss, and are sung, while the listeners/audience are taken on a host of adventures.


Astór Palsson (Dawn of Demise) – vocals
Michael Lundquist (ex-Svartsot, Prevail) – guitar
Jesper Myrup (ex-Kurgan) – guitar
Niels Thøgersen (ex-Svartsot) – drums
Allan Madsen (Prevail – bass




Blitzkrieg – Theatre Of The Damned

Out now

1. Theatre Of The Damned
2. The Phantom
3. Devil’s Spawn
4. My Life Is My Own
5. Spirit Of The Legend

1.The Passing
2. Into The Light
3. Tortured Souls
4. Together We Are Strong
5. Night Stalker


Always striving to gather a relevant and talented group of names in it’s catalog, Mighty Music is extremely proud to announce the enlistment of E-FORCE, the band led by ex-Voivod vocalist/bassist Eric Forrest, into its ranks. The first release under this partnership will be E-Force’s fifth studio album, “Mindbender”, to be released on November 19th, 2021.

Forrest comments: “Very proud to announce the fact that the new E-Force “Mindbender” release will be a collaboration/cooperation with Mighty Music. This shit is going to kill you! Impulsive E-Force trademarks, with a side-order of Voivod! This dosage of mayhem is going to fuck you up! Not to mention, a hidden treasure… “Insect 2021”! Beware…“.

E-Force was formed in Montreal, Canada in 2001 by vocalist/bassist, Eric Forrest, upon his departure from the legendary Canadian cyber metallers Voivod. In all Eric appeared on two studio masterpieces, “Negatron” and “Phobos”, on the live album, “Voivod Lives” and on the compilation: “Kronik”. When leaving Voivod, Forrest used his nickname, “E-Force”, as the name for his new band.

Labeled monsters of thrash, Eric Forrest’s wide array of musical influences and vocal capabilities set E-Force apart from the pack and ensure that this band is very original. E-Force released their debut album “Evil Forces” to widespread critical acclaim in 2003. Soon after Forrest relocated to France, resulting in a line-up change.

In 2008, E-Force released their follow-up, “Modified Poison”. The album further expanded the intensity of the band, impressing both fans and critics alike.

In 2014 the band released their third album “The Curse”, on Mausoleum Records. “Curse” was a concept album based on a collection of songs describing the power and temptation of, and obsession with the female race.

The fourth album was released in 2015 on Mausoleum Records: “Demonikhol”, lyrically another concept album with alcohol as the subject matter, illustrating the ravages and destruction of all kinds it is capable of causing. Musically E-Force has become an intense and shatteringly percussive killing machine, driven by battering ram guitars, supporting Eric’s primal screaming vocal assault.

In 2017, to celebrate the anniversary of Voivod’s legendary album “Phobos”, Forrest led a European tour performing songs from “Negatron” and “Phobos” albums by Voivod. The band assembled for that tour was operating under the name “E-Force Performing Voivod”. In 2018 the tour achieved by participating to the “Brutal Assault” festival (Czech Republic).

Throughout the band’s 20 years career (performing in 20 countries, 250+ shows and several festival appearances) as well as some guests on different E-Force albums (Glen Drover, Kristian Niemann, to name a few), Eric will now return with the opus “Mindbender”, released in 2021 on Mighty Music records and involving the “E-Force Performing Voivod” line-up: Patrick Friedrich on drums and Sébastien Chiffot on guitars. “Mindbender” will still be in the catchy vein characterizing the E-Force style, but will also add slower tempos parts and particular ambiences, making the connection with Eric’s venture as a cult member of Voivod.


Mighty Music is proud to announce the signing of Swedish metallers LIV SIN. The band led by ex-Sister Sin vocalist Liv Jagrell is working hard on their next studio album – their third – which is expected to be released in 2022.

We are very happy to join Mighty Music / Target Group“, Liv Sin comments. “In them we feel that we found a really good partner and support. We hope that this can help us grow as an international band. Right now we are working on our third album and preparing to get back out on tours as soon as that’s possible again.”

Liv Sin is a metal band from Stockholm, Sweden, founded in 2016 by Liv Jagrell.

She formed the band after her previous band, Sister Sin, decided to call it quits in 2015, after 13 years of touring Europe and US, supporting bands like Slayer, King Diamond, Motörhead, Doro, Arch Enemy, In This Moment,  W.A.S.P. and U.D.O.

Liv took all her charismatic energy from Sister Sin and transferred it into Liv Sin to create a band that sounded more metal and heavier than before. The sound of Liv Sin has been described to be in the vein of Judas Priest with a twist of Arch Enemy, the Gothenburg sound, and the modern American metal sound from bands such as Five Finger Death Punch. “Metal with attitude”.

The debut album ”Follow Me”, 2017 was produced by Stefan Kaufmann (ex. U.D.O. & ex. Accept) and Fitty Wienhold (ex. U.D.O.). Album number two, ”Burning Sermons”, released in 2019, was produced by Emil Nödtveidt (Deathstars). The music went into a new chapter with a sound that dived even deeper into darker riffs, melodic choruses and bigger music arrangements.

Last show before the pandemic were in Tokyo, Japan. In the wake of the pandemic, the band started to work on their third album, which strives to take the band even further forward musically and opens up for touring as soon as the pandemic is over!

You can expect new music from Liv Sin in 2022!

Liv Jagrell: vocals
Patrick Ankermark: guitars
Per Bjelovuk: drums

Official site

Lucer – L.A Collection

Lucer – L.A Collection out on July 30th 2021 on LP

Pre-order at

1. Make My Getaway

2. Living On The Line

3. Roll The Dice

4. Vintage Rock N Roll

5. Dead Mans Walk

6. Dirty Job

7. Straight To The Bone

8. Stabbed In The Kneecap

9. Out Of Touch

Killing – Face The Madness

Killing – FACE THE MADNESS out on CD, LTD LPs & digital on August 13th 2021

Pre-order at

1. Kill Everyone

2. Before Violence Strikes

3. Don’t Get Mad, Get Evil

4. See You In Hell

5. Legion Of Hate

6. Straight Out Of Kattegat

7. One Last Victim

8. 1942

9. Killed In Action


Timechild is massive and uncompromising heavy rock. Their soundscape is dominated by heavy riffs, levitating choirs, harmonizing twin guitars and a strong lead vocal, which together unite in the band’s own characteristic Scandinavian expression.

The band was formed in 2020 by four experienced musicians from four different corners of Denmark. With a past in a number of danish rock and metal bands, Timechild’s members have previously crossed paths on both country roads, venues and festivals, such as Roskilde Festival, Copenhell og Sweden Rock.

When the opportunity arose, they decided to unite their musical experiences and visions and create a band that hasn’t been seen or heard before.

Their first release “Bite Of Frost” sums up everything Timechild stands for. In the almost 5:30 minutes, “Bite Of Frost” goes from mesmerizing choral harmonies, over marching twin guitars to a final explosion of raw heavy rock. With this track, and many more on the way, Timechild is ready to take on the international scenes.

Timechild is:

Anders Folden Brink: Lead vocal – Guitar
Birk: Guitar – Backing vocal
Martin Haumann: Drums
Daniel Bach: Bass – Backing Vocal



Mighty Music

Vesterbrogade 45
1620 Copenhagen V